(L-R: Dr Michele Bruniges AM, Chris Moraitis PSM, Peter Woolcott AO, Rosemary Huxtable PSM, David Fredericks, Liz Cosson AM CSC, Philip Gaetjens, Kathryn Campbell AO CSC, Simon Atkinson, Dr Steven Kennedy PSM, Michael Pezzullo, Frances Adamson and Chris Jordan AO)

On Thursday 5 December 2019 IPAA hosted the 'Address to the Australian Public Service' in partnership with the Australian Public Service Commission.

The event featured a keynote address by Philip Gaetjens, Secretary of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet and was followed by a panel discussion with Frances Adamson, Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Dr Michele Bruniges AM, Secretary of the Department of Education and David Fredericks, Secretary of the Department of the Environment and Energy. The event was hosted by Dr Steven Kennedy PSM, Secretary of The Treasury and IPAA ACT President and Peter Woolcott AO, Commissioner, Australian Public Service Commission, delivered the closing remarks.

Transcript – a transcript of Secretary Gaetjens' address is available on the PM&C website here.
Video – a complete video of the event (55 minutes) is available below or can be viewed on IPAA's Vimeo channel here.

Photos - a selection of event photos are provided below, for high resolution copies please contact IPAA


Tier 1 corporate partners


Tier 2 corporate partners

Digital content partner

In-kind partners

IPAA ACT acknowledges the Traditional Owners and Custodians of country throughout Australia, and their continuing connection to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Contact IPAA

ABN: 24 656 727 375
Phone: (02) 6154 9800
Unit 4A, 16 National Circuit,
Barton ACT 2600

Postal Address

PO Box 4349
Kingston ACT 2604

Subscribe to IPAA

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive information about upcoming events, initiatives and activities.