2020 Public Sector Innovation Awards | Presentation Ceremony

(above: the Innovation Award trophies developed by Questacon)

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 Public Sector Innovation Awards, which were announced at a presentation ceremony at Questacon in Canberra on 31 July 2020. The event was also live-streamed to APS workplaces across Australia. 

The event was hosted by Elizabeth Kelly PSM, Deputy Secretary of the Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources, and Chair of the Judging Panel. Remarks were made by Professor Graham Durant AM, Director of Questacon, and Mark Nixon, Partner at EY (Awards Sponsor) and member of the Judging Panel. The Awards were presented by David Fredericks PSM, Secretary of the Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources.

Winners - details of the Award winners are available here
Pitch - a highlights video of the finalist Pitch presentations is available here
Trophy Design –  read more about the design of the interactive trophies produced by Questacon here.
Video – a recording of the live-stream (58 minutes) is available below or can be viewed on Vimeo here. An edited video will be available shortly.

Photos - a selection of event photos are below, please contact IPAA for high resolution copies.

Produced in partnership with

Sponsored by

IPAA ACT acknowledges the Traditional Owners and Custodians of country throughout Australia, and their continuing connection to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Contact IPAA

ABN: 24 656 727 375
Phone: (02) 6154 9800
Unit 4A, 16 National Circuit,
Barton ACT 2600

Postal Address

PO Box 4349
Kingston ACT 2604

Subscribe to IPAA

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive information about upcoming events, initiatives and activities.