Public Sector Innovation Awards Ceremony

Winners of the 2019 Public Sector Innovation Awards will be announced at a presentation ceremony.

IPAA ACT and the Public Sector Innovation Network (PSIN) invite you to join us and share in the excitement as we announce the winners of the 2019 Public Sector Innovation Awards. The Awards aim to recognise, celebrate and share innovative approaches to public administration.

Opening remarks will be made by Dr Heather Smith PSM, Secretary of the Department of Industry, Innovation and Science, the Awards will be presented by Dr Martin Parkinson AO PSM, Secretary of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet. 

More than 60 nominations were received for the 2019 Awards from across the Australian Public Service and the ACT Public Service. Twelve finalists have been invited to 'pitch' their entry to a panel of judges on 23 July. 

More information on the awards is available here and a highlights video of the 2018 Awards Ceremony can be viewed here.

Dr Heather Smith PSM (Opening Remarks) 
Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
Dr Martin Parkinson AO PSM (Presenter)
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

The 2019 Public Sector Innovation Awards are supported by EY.

Online registrations for this event have now closed. If you wish you attend please email

Event Properties

Event Date Wednesday 31 July 2019
Arrival Time 4:00 PM
Formalities 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
Members Price $0
Non-Members Price $100
Venue The Ian Potter Foundation Technology Learning Centre, Deakin
All prices are in Australian Dollars and GST inclusive


Contact IPAA

ABN: 24 656 727 375
Phone: (02) 6154 9800
Unit 4, 16 National Circuit,
Barton ACT 2600

Postal Address

PO Box 4349
Kingston ACT 2604

Subscribe to IPAA

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive information about upcoming events, initiatives and activities.