Future Leaders Series

Organised by the IPAA Future Leaders Committee, the Future Leaders Series events showcase diverse and innovative perspectives to inspire the next generation of leaders and prepare them to lead the public sector of tomorrow. These events are an important part of our calendar, providing an opportunity for future leaders to hear from highly regarded leaders in our industry.

Events include panel discussions, an annual Hackathon, podcasts and collaborations with other ACT organisations and groups.


The IPAA ACT Future Leaders Summit brings together future and senior leaders to interrogate and workshop practical tips and strategies around major themes identified by future leaders in the public sector - Resilience, Wellbeing and Burnout; Networking in the Digital Era and Leadership at all Levels. Join us for this important, three-hour virtual event. More information >>>


A Committee oversees and plans all Future Leaders events and activities. Current Committee members are:

  • Jack Milne | Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Co-Chair)
  • Anthony Pronin | Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment (Co-Chair)
  • Megan Aponte-Payne | Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Emily Casey | Australian Bureau of Statistics
  • Denis Catt | Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Jessica Cox | Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment
  • Isabelle Franklin | Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Lenche Kazan | Department of Defence
  • Emma Layton | KPMG
  • Brock Phyland | Department of Veterans' Affairs
  • Michael Sanese | PwC
  • Matthew Watts | Department of Home Affairs

If you would like further information about the Future Leaders or have a suggestion, please contact Gemma Benn-Clibborn.


The IPAA Future Leaders Program supports the vision of the Future Leaders Committee by providing an exciting development opportunity for emerging and future leaders in public administration, to broaden perspectives and networks across the public and private sector. Visit the Future Leaders Program page for further information.


IPAA ACT acknowledges the Traditional Owners and Custodians of country throughout Australia, and their continuing connection to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Contact IPAA

ABN: 24 656 727 375
Phone: (02) 6154 9800
Unit 4A, 16 National Circuit,
Barton ACT 2600

Postal Address

PO Box 4349
Kingston ACT 2604

Subscribe to IPAA

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive information about upcoming events, initiatives and activities.