2021 Spirit of Service Awards - Esteemed Judging Panel

The Finalists of the 2021 Spirit of Service Awards have been invited to present a 3-minute video ‘pitch’ presentation of their initiative to our esteemed Judging Panel at a Pitch Event on Friday 29 April. The Judges will decide on a winner and runner-up for each category, which will be announced at the inaugural Awards Ceremony on 12 May 2022 in Canberra.

The Judging Panel is made up of five eminent individuals representing a mix of senior and retired public servants and industry leaders. The 2021 Judges Panel will be chaired by Michael Manthorpe PSM, IPAA ACT Deputy President.

Chair: Michael Manthorpe PSM 
Independent Consultant and IPAA ACT Deputy President and Board Member
Former Commonwealth and ACT Ombudsman

Glenys Beauchamp PSM
Board Member and Principal Advisor for Proximity
Former Federal Departmental Secretary

Patrick Hetherington
Acting Deputy Commissioner
Australian Public Service Commission
IPAA ACT Councillor

Annette Musolino
Chief Operating Officer
Services Australia (Award Sponsor)

Mark Nixon
Partner, Government & Public Sector Leader Oceania
EY (Award Sponsor)

  • Partners

  • Supported by

IPAA ACT acknowledges the Traditional Owners and Custodians of country throughout Australia, and their continuing connection to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Contact IPAA

ABN: 24 656 727 375
Phone: (02) 6154 9800
Unit 4A, 16 National Circuit,
Barton ACT 2600

Postal Address

PO Box 4349
Kingston ACT 2604

Subscribe to IPAA

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive information about upcoming events, initiatives and activities.